Reviews by Real Renters


4.6/5

Out of 998 Reviews

The staff here is friendly and helpful. The premises are clean and well-maintained. There are plenty of amenities and events for people interested in interacting with the community. I love the complex, but they were completely unwilling to work with me when I received a better job opportunity elsewhere. As far as I can tell, that is the fault of their parent company and not the actual staff at South Shore Lakes.

Amazing complex.

Reviewed on 09/14/2020 by Certified Resident

Danielle was very attentive and helpful. She answered my questions and really knew what she was doin. The property looks so nice like a vacation resort

Reviewed on 09/09/2020 by Certified Resident

Initially I dreaded relocating and moving from a house to an apartment. After visiting South Shore several weeks ago in the process of trying to find a suitable apartment I was right away impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of Kiara Arevalo who patiently answered my questions and assisted with the paperwork. She made the transition go much smoother, and I am excited to move in. I would definitely recommend South Shore Lake Apartments as the ideal option. I would recommend these apartments to any one looking for a nice place to live.

Reviewed on 09/06/2020 by Certified Resident

The ladies were awesome and made my process easy and smooth.

Reviewed on 09/05/2020 by Certified Resident

Kiara was probably the best person i have ever talked to while finding an apartment. Easy on the eyes and wasnt pushing for a sale, she seemed very knowledgeable with helping me find what kind of apartment i want! She deserves a BIG raise. Thank you for helping!

Reviewed on 09/05/2020 by Certified Resident

The reason I moved here was because my daughter lives here with her fiancé .

Reviewed on 08/31/2020 by Certified Resident

The office staff at South Shore Lakes is phenomenal. We never had a problem or complaint with them. And anytime there was an issue with the property or our apartment, the office and maintenance staff were fantastic at getting it taken care of as quickly as possible. Josh, with the maintenance team, deserves a special shout out as well. He is fantastic.

Reviewed on 08/16/2020 by Certified Resident

The office staff and maintenance are excellent. This is a quiet community and very safe. The landscaping and up keep of the buildings is always priority. Many great amenities.

Reviewed on 08/07/2020 by Joyce L.

Super impressed! Beautiful, and well maintained.

Reviewed on 08/07/2020 by Certified Resident

South Shore Lakes is a great place to live. The community is quiet, well kept, good maintenance staff, well lit for security purposes at night, and excellent office staff.

Reviewed on 08/05/2020 by Certified Resident

Love living here! Everyone is so friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on 08/03/2020 by Ashley M.

South Shore Lakes is amazing! From the management staff to the maintenance, everyone is so friendly and attentive to our needs!

Reviewed on 07/21/2020 by Certified Resident

Best apartment Ive ever rented. Its beautiful, the community is great, and the value for money is spot on.

Reviewed on 07/17/2020 by Colby A.

Very clean and quiet

Reviewed on 07/14/2020 by Certified Resident

Over all the apartments seemed very clean and like the office cared about its environment as well as its renters.

Reviewed on 06/26/2020 by Certified Resident

Have lived in South Shore Lakes for 3 years and have always been treated with respect and taken care of when any maintenance issues occurred. The property communicates with tenants well by using modern and updated technology. Grounds are maintained weekly and valet trash service is provided 5 days a week. This is a very pet friendly property. Parking is secure and South Shore is a gated community that actually keeps up with functioning of the gates timely when they are down.

Reviewed on 06/11/2020 by Brandy P.

The grounds are beautiful and I consider myself safe in my home. But when it comes to dealing with emergency situations and requests from staff, thats where my confidence falters.

Reviewed on 06/10/2020 by Shiela S.

If you are looking for a safe and nice place to stay come and see Diana and her staff they will take care of you

Reviewed on 05/25/2020 by Certified Resident

Professional, attentive and courteous. Thank you very much for your prompt response and resolvement of the issue!

Reviewed on 05/20/2020 by Certified Resident

Always Great, Kara was quick ,I had an email about the request before I even returned to my apartment, soon after that it was taken care of, quickly! Great Team, always Above Excellent Experience Each time I have communicated with questions, requests and so on.

Reviewed on 05/19/2020 by Keegan H.

I was impressed by the pet friendliness. My dogs are very important and Kiara helped me find an apartment that was located right by the dog park and had a private yard. Yay!!

Reviewed on 05/19/2020 by Certified Resident

One of the best places or actually the best place I have ever stayed in.

Reviewed on 05/18/2020 by Jorge G.

Great place to live, beautiful apartments & great office & maintenance teams.

Reviewed on 05/08/2020 by Larry H.

Seems like a nice upgrade from my last apartment. Clean place, kind management.

Reviewed on 05/07/2020 by Certified Resident

Would highly recommend to anyone needing a to move into a new apartment. Love how its dog friendly too!

Reviewed on 05/05/2020 by Certified Resident

Through what we could tell in our virtual tour, the property is wonderful. We are just waiting for our approval to go through so we can start the official paperwork.

Reviewed on 05/03/2020 by Certified Resident

This is a nice, safe place to live. Its quiet and the maintenance team is excellent.

Reviewed on 04/28/2020 by Sanda B.

Wonderfully quiet!! I love it!! Josh is the best!!

Reviewed on 04/25/2020 by Barbara G.

Easy to view and rent at this community. The weight room is very good size with more equipment.

Reviewed on 04/22/2020 by Larry H.

Clean and wonderful!

Reviewed on 04/17/2020 by Certified Resident

Beautiful apartment community, maintenance staff works hard every day to maintain the property. The office staff is very friendly and you can tell the property management cares about its residents.

Reviewed on 04/10/2020 by Kendra T.

The staff at South Shore Lakes are so professional and friendly. The maintenance people are great. Diana is wonderful. She always goes above and beyond. I highly recommend living here.

Reviewed on 04/09/2020 by Joyce L.

Cute apartments(: could really see myself calling them home

Reviewed on 04/08/2020 by Certified Resident

The South Shore Lakes is a beautiful place to live, I love my neighbors and the staff. I feel safe where I live, I am taken care of and I feel comfortable where I live.. I am proud to call it home.

Reviewed on 04/01/2020 by Hannah A.

Wonderful place that is close to everything and the staff is wonderful when it comes to all aspects. What we lack in reserved parking they make up for with garages with electronic doors. Everyone is very friendly and it feels more like small town than a apartment complex!

Reviewed on 03/31/2020 by Robert C.

Everything went well. I miss and appreciate you guys a ton. Diana's staff in the office is unbeatable and Josh's maintenance team is the absolute best. Everything's done in a timely manner. I recommend everyone to the complex.

Reviewed on 03/28/2020 by Certified Resident

South Shore Lakes apartments a great place to call home for more than 10 years.

Reviewed on 03/23/2020 by Roger G.

This is the best complex Ive ever lived at! I genuinely have absolutely nothing negative to say about this place. I am happy to call it home. Its a beautiful, quiet, safe, and friendly place and I couldnt be happier to live here! The staff is super friendly and helpful, maintenance is the best and so quick, and they take very good care of the complex, which is very important to me. I highly recommend living here!

Reviewed on 03/23/2020 by Kory B.

I loved the apartment complex. I just found an apartment a bit bigger and was cheaper.

Reviewed on 02/03/2020 by Certified Resident

Best overall

Reviewed on 02/02/2020 by Certified Resident

Great place to live. Clean and quite

Reviewed on 02/01/2020 by Edward M.

Really wished you had a stationary bike in the weight room/ gym.

Reviewed on 01/27/2020 by Certified Resident

I love it

Reviewed on 01/22/2020 by Johnny M.

I was a previous tenant and moved and I regretted it. I can honestly say that Venterra living property management is the best. They make you feel important and are on top of things. I have lived at advertised "resort style luxury apartments" and no one has beat out Venterra Living in how they treat their residents. If you want to feel like they actually care about you and your loved ones, this is the place for you.

Reviewed on 01/18/2020 by Monica M.

This complex is very quiet and beautiful grounds. Highly recommend living here. Great location

Reviewed on 01/08/2020 by Joye T.

Looks excellent, looking forward to potentially leasing long term.

Reviewed on 01/08/2020 by Certified Resident

We haven't seen the apartment we will be renting yet, but are very excited to join the community

Reviewed on 01/08/2020 by Certified Resident

Very clean and taken care of

Reviewed on 01/07/2020 by Certified Resident

We happily renewed our lease and plan to do so again once this year is up. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are extremely friendly. Very attentive to any concerns we've had.

Reviewed on 01/06/2020 by Claudia G.

When we have had maintenance problem they have always fixed the problem promptly and correctly.

Reviewed on 01/02/2020 by Cathy B.

Beautiful complex, I cant wait to move in! Charlene was a very informative and very nice.

Reviewed on 12/29/2019 by Certified Resident

Beautiful clean and safe complex that is quiet and a great place to live.

Reviewed on 12/28/2019 by Monique H.

Great customer service. Maintenance request always done in excellence and in a timely manner.

Reviewed on 12/22/2019 by Certified Resident

Well maintained property, punctual staff in both the office & maintenance, unique appearance of the community, very pleasing to the eye, nothing like the atypical cookie cutter properties in the surrounding area that you normally find.

Reviewed on 12/21/2019 by Andrew M.

Very friendly leasing agent who answered all my questions. I hope to secure my plans soon.

Reviewed on 12/21/2019 by Certified Resident

I love the spaciousness of my apartment, the quietness of the complex and the safety features. Great gated complex and well lit so that you can go to the pool, workout facility or mail box ant time.

Reviewed on 12/18/2019 by Elizabeth S.

Yes I would spread the word.

Reviewed on 12/08/2019 by Gaylynn V.