Reviews by Real Renters


4.7/5

Out of 546 Reviews

Overall everything was excellent and Tracy took all my questions and even fit us in last minute. The community felt very welcoming.

Carlyle Place is a wonderful place to live. The staff is not only courteous but very responsive to renters needs. I feel safe and at home at Carlyle.

Reviewed on 12/09/2020 by Kassaundra K.

The apartment is awesome!

Reviewed on 10/21/2020 by Certified Resident

Very nice gated community. Great value, lovely setting & great staff. Barry has been very helpful.

Reviewed on 10/21/2020 by Certified Resident

Carlyle place is 10/10 and were glad we found such a great community.

Reviewed on 10/17/2020 by Vivian V.

Carlyle Place apartments is a good residence to live at with a friendly and professional staff.

Reviewed on 10/08/2020 by Certified Resident

Thank you Tracy for all the information

Reviewed on 10/03/2020 by Certified Resident

Recent move-in, However in the past couple months of being here I have been incredibly satisfied by the community and apartment management/maintenance crew as a whole. requests were done withing a day or two for issues that were not urgent, and faster for those that were, they are very friendly when it comes to ways to smooth the move in process, and the apartments are a nice size with very little, if any, noise from neighbors asides from people who are moving in/out and carrying belongings up/down the stairs. Parking has never been an issue, and although the amenities aren't huge, that is nowhere near an issue when taking in complex size, the closed, gated community is nice and quiet even given it's location. I'm excited to see where this community goes in the future, and am incredibly satisfied on an otherwise strenuous move given apartment reviews I have read online. This is one of the only/top apartments in S.A that I have seen that was both nice and accommodating with 3 pets, yet the most I have seen are people understandably walking their dogs around in the mornings, but there are never any piles seen on the ground. Being someone that is very firm on no pests, I can say this apartment complex is clean, and I have seen at most, a single roach in the parking lot near the bushes. I would, and have, recommended this complex to a few friends and would likely do the same to anyone looking for a nice pet-friendly complex.

Reviewed on 09/14/2020 by Richard A.

The staff is very helpful and with the very few issues we had in the apartment they fixed almost immediately. The entire experience was very smooth and easy and sets my standards very high for any other apartment I may move to.

Reviewed on 09/11/2020 by Certified Resident

Yall were so nice. Incredibly nice. You let me stay 3 days past my lease. I am so thankful for this apartment complex and loved living there these past 4 years.

Reviewed on 09/10/2020 by Certified Resident

Awesome community, awesome staff, and all for a great price! Wouldnt want to live anywhere else!

Reviewed on 09/09/2020 by Paul G.

Very quiet. Staff responds quickly to questions/repairs.

Reviewed on 09/07/2020 by Rosa M.

Carlyle is a great apartment. Staff are courteous and attentive. Neighbors are pleasant. They repaved the parking lot recently too so I can tell they are caring about the apartment environment.

Reviewed on 08/17/2020 by Kenny C.

Wonderful office and maintenance staff. They are always professional and timely in their response.

Reviewed on 08/17/2020 by Certified Resident

Myra, Tracy and Richard and Crew are amazing. When you move in here you feel like family. They alway's have a warm smile for you. We simply love it here...The Dula's

Reviewed on 08/11/2020 by Jeanne D.

Be more flexible with military people and maybe consider prorating rent.

Reviewed on 07/29/2020 by Certified Resident

Wonderful staff, convenient amenities, and great rates.

Reviewed on 07/23/2020 by Certified Resident

Todo fue bajo lo estipulado y todo se iso correctamente

Reviewed on 06/24/2020 by Certified Resident

Great community and great place to live! Friendly staff always willing to help.

Reviewed on 06/16/2020 by Daniel M.

I have no complaints about the community. It seemed like a perfectly fine place to live.

Reviewed on 06/03/2020 by Certified Resident

I have not visited in person, but the management were very patient and accommodating with my virtual tour and many questions. I also appreciate that they were restricting access during the pandemic, which could last throughout the year that I am leasing there, so I feel comfortable being someplace where health of residents is considered.

Reviewed on 06/01/2020 by Certified Resident

I went on a virtual tour so only got to see inside but the apartment looked great!

Reviewed on 05/30/2020 by Certified Resident

This complex is safe, luxurious and you get what you pay for. My lease Ends in August and I will renew.

Reviewed on 05/25/2020 by Certified Resident

Excellent community and wonderful staff :)

Reviewed on 05/12/2020 by Certified Resident

The apartment staff is super friendly and helpful. I often see them walking around sanitizing stairwells and inspecting the condition of the property for potential repairs. Also, the complex allows 3 pets, which is great.

Reviewed on 05/10/2020 by Certified Resident

Carlyle Place Apartments are seriously the best! They make you feel like part of the community family.. very friendly people.. I can finally walk outside any time of day/night and not have to be worried about something bad happening. Overall I love this place :)

Reviewed on 04/17/2020 by Neila E.

Friendly and helpful employees! Shout out to Ms. Tracy for assisting us in every step of the way. Thankyou Carlyle team! Indeed a great place to live in.

Reviewed on 04/13/2020 by Michael P.

Professional staff and very quiet community.

Reviewed on 04/10/2020 by Certified Resident

A significant part of why we decided to sign was due to Tracy. She clearly went above and beyond in helping up. This was exemplified by her setting up the video tour with us, replying promptly to emails even on her days and evenings off, and always answering knowledgeably and expressing when she was not sure. She was extremely kind and we were very grateful to have her help!

Reviewed on 04/08/2020 by Certified Resident

Carlyle Place has been my Zen in San Antonio. Safe, peaceful, and comfortable. Mayra and team are superb.

Reviewed on 03/30/2020 by Certified Resident

I participated in a virtual tour of the community, so I am unable to rate some of the impressions above.

Reviewed on 03/29/2020 by Certified Resident

Front desk attendant was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She was an extremely warm person.

Reviewed on 02/18/2020 by Certified Resident

Happy with our service here as always.

Reviewed on 02/13/2020 by Certified Resident

It was very easy.

Reviewed on 02/10/2020 by Certified Resident