4.4/5

Out of {{ rpMvcPost.meta_data.kingsleyPortalNumberOfReviews }} Reviews

Calais Midtown is family friendly. Both the residence and staff at Calais Midtown always make our family feel welcomed and loved! Plus Calais Midtown is so close to Museums, parks, and work downtown. Calais Midtown is our home.

We've yet to move in but everything seems lovely which is why we've decided to lease from Calais!

Reviewed on 03/20/2019 by Certified Resident

I absolutely love my apartment and the friendly environment in this complex in general. I feel very safe and have never had any issues with the employees or with other people who live here as well. We're 10 to 15 minutes away from a lot of popular Houston sites like the museum district, River Oaks and Rice Village.

Reviewed on 03/18/2019 by Destiny R.

William was great!

Reviewed on 03/17/2019 by Certified Resident

Calais Midtown has the most remarkable staff I have ever encountered! When my pup passed away they took it upon themselves to create a memorial blanket. They are so welcoming and take the time to make the residents make their apartment feel like a community. LOVE LOVE LOVE my home!

Reviewed on 03/14/2019 by Megan G.

Ashley is wonderful! Awesome customer service and took great care of my fiance and I from the time we submitted the request for a quote. We are very exited to find our new home at Calais! :)

Reviewed on 03/12/2019 by Certified Resident

Dyllon is very Professional, knowledgeable and respectful. Her integrity and accountability amongst Venterra helped ease My decision making process. Im so pleased with My decision and I hope that my feedback sheds light on the type of people that work for this company. Its what employees are doing when no one is watching that matters most! Thanks again for giving Me and amazing experience.

Reviewed on 03/12/2019 by Certified Resident

Many thanks

Reviewed on 03/12/2019 by Certified Resident

Ashely provided me excellent service. Looking forward to living here.

Reviewed on 03/10/2019 by Certified Resident

It was very nice and clean!

Reviewed on 03/02/2019 by Certified Resident

If you are looking for luxury apartment living with all the amenities and apartment complex extras such as a swimming pool with grilling area and outside flat screen TV, business center, and fitness room, all within ten minutes of downtown Houston please check out the Calais Midtown apartments. You won't know what you've been missing in apartment life until you've seen and experienced the Calais Midtown difference!

Reviewed on 02/28/2019 by Karlyn P.

Very nice

Reviewed on 02/28/2019 by Certified Resident

The staff were great and welcoming- Bettie helped us she was AMAZING and so helpful! The price for the part of town and the quality of apartment were very fair and reasonable. I fell in love with the complex and it felt like home right away. Glad I found this apartment when I happened to drive by- we move in tomorrow with my hisband and we are so excited!

Reviewed on 02/28/2019 by Certified Resident

The staff and maintenance crew are always on top of their game. They are constantly seeking for my satisfaction whether it is a problem I have or just a follow up. The bald American maintenance guy is always on top of his game. Im sorry for forgetting his name but he always ensures that our maintenance needs are fixed immediately.

Reviewed on 02/27/2019 by Hieu L.

Wonderful place

Reviewed on 02/23/2019 by Certified Resident

I loved everything!! The only thing I wish they had were connections from one building to the next to make it easier to get to the gym :)

Reviewed on 02/14/2019 by Certified Resident

It was very good all around location is great but the only turn off is that it has a highway right under the nose of some apartments.

Reviewed on 02/13/2019 by Certified Resident

I really liked how everyone is there

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 by Certified Resident

Dog park is a bit smelly, I don't know if they get around to clean it often Outdoor chairs seem to have stains on them

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 by Certified Resident

Can't recommend Calais Midtown enough. Great place to live that's near everything you could want (Metro Rail, good eats, etc). And the best part is that the staff is amazing! They're super friendly and helped me out quickly when my bag was stolen resulting me in losing all my access keys. The staff is always happy to see you even when they are about to close.

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 by Certified Resident

The garage is a little too dark along with the hallways.

Reviewed on 02/04/2019 by Certified Resident

Elevator flooring looked like it needed some work (especially in building 3). But otherwise, place looked good!

Reviewed on 02/03/2019 by Certified Resident

Leaseing rep was great very knowledgeable

Reviewed on 01/26/2019 by Certified Resident

I have been a resident at the Calais for over a year. The staff is so helpful and professional as well as being so nice and kind. They really care about the residents and always make you feel special. I love the Maintenance team as well. They are excellent at what they do, their response time is superb and they are such a nice group of people. I definitely plan on making the Calais my home for a long time. Catherine P.

Reviewed on 01/20/2019 by Catherine P.

Very welcoming and safe.

Reviewed on 01/19/2019 by Certified Resident

A little more finesse and cleanliness or organization

Reviewed on 01/17/2019 by Certified Resident

Loved it, my decision ended up being I could lease elsewhere in the same area for much cheaper and get more sq ft

Reviewed on 01/04/2019 by Certified Resident

Great except for being right next to the highway

Reviewed on 12/18/2018 by Certified Resident

I literally LOVE everything about my experience! The leading agents are amazing at their jobs ! I cant wait to move in next year

Reviewed on 12/13/2018 by Certified Resident

I have lived at this property for 3+ years and when Venterra took over it was a major welcome. I have resigned multiple leases mainly due to Bettie Lylerly and the rest of the team. Thank You- Justin T.

Reviewed on 12/13/2018 by Justin T.

Overall our experience at Calais Midtown has exceeded our expectations when it comes to the management and staff. The staff is extremely friendly, professional, timely, and have made us feel at home from the start. Anytime we have had a maintenance request, it is answered and dealt with within 24hours. The maintenance staff here are awesome. They also do a wonderful job of keeping the apartment complex clean. The office management could not be more friendly or helpful. Every time we walk into the leasing office, we are always greeted with such positivity and smiles! I would absolutely recommend Calais Midtown to others. The location is also a plus. Super accessible to shopping, restaurants, parks, etc. We are happy here!

Reviewed on 12/11/2018 by Cara D.

Nina was extremely kind and knowlegable of surrounding area. Made us feel at home. It was a pleasure receiving a tour from her.

Reviewed on 12/10/2018 by Certified Resident

We loved it.

Reviewed on 12/09/2018 by Certified Resident

Everything was fantastic, but the gym could be a bit more robust.

Reviewed on 12/07/2018 by Certified Resident

I continue to be pleased with my experience living at the Calais Midtown. The staff are friendly and approachable, the maintenance staff are good at communicating, and the location can't be beat.

Reviewed on 11/26/2018 by Joshua R.

Interiors look great. I'm excited about the darker floors that are being put in and hope that they're done by March when I move down. :) Hallways are a bit dingy and take away from overall feel of the apartments, they do appear safe..but the halls took away from that a bit. Recreational facilities seem like they might be a bit small for the number of people living there.

Reviewed on 11/21/2018 by Certified Resident

Everything was very nice, clean, and organized. I was very impressed.

Reviewed on 11/20/2018 by Certified Resident

I have been here for 5 years now. The amenities are great - wood floors, white kitchen (not dark like everywhere), high ceilings, convenient ability to walk to many restaurants and businesses. The leasing staff extremely professional (Bettie thank you so much) and there are a facilitate factor why I renewed my lease again. I'm serious when I say you will love living here. The maintenance guys are great! A maintenance request take less than 24 hours. Weekly yoga class for residents. I do not have a pet but there is really nice pet area. I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Reviewed on 11/18/2018 by Aigul U.

This place was great. All the apartments were great size, the staff was welcoming, and the property itself was very gorgeous. I love living here.

Reviewed on 11/18/2018 by Shannon J.

Dyllon, Bettie, the maintenance staff are super nice!

Reviewed on 11/16/2018 by Certified Resident

Units are dated relative to other similarly priced buildings in the area.

Reviewed on 11/14/2018 by Certified Resident

Over all a nice place.

Reviewed on 11/11/2018 by Certified Resident

I do find that living here is great for work and keeping up with an active social lifestyle. Great restaurants, bars and parks are nearby. Its quiet here, we dont have any complaints as to management. We are happy here!

Reviewed on 11/06/2018 by Certified Resident

The community is very nice itself. The unit that we viewed did seem a little cheap: thin walls, choice of floor material, crown molding only throughout half of kitchen. The property itself though was nice and I especially appreciated the pool area and dog park.

Reviewed on 11/03/2018 by Certified Resident

Nice; Updated; Desirable Location!

Reviewed on 11/02/2018 by Certified Resident

I love the community even though its super dog friendly. I would just say for pet owners to stay on top of cleaning up there dogs mess in the elevators, stairways, and sidewalks.

Reviewed on 11/02/2018 by Certified Resident

Mr. Williams, the leasing consultant, leadership and management skills along with his verbal skills gave our experience as a possible neighbor a higher enthusiasm to be a part of the commmunity. However, as we are looking at other options, I want to thank William and the staff for making us feel as part of you alls neighbor. The Halloween decorations were frightengly awesome as well.

Reviewed on 11/01/2018 by Certified Resident

The wood floors in the apartment appear very very cheap and brings down our entire mindset - which is unfortunate since everything else in the apartment was good.

Reviewed on 10/29/2018 by Certified Resident

Management cares about our experience here and is generally responsive to requests.

Reviewed on 10/20/2018 by Certified Resident

Great location

Reviewed on 10/12/2018 by Certified Resident

My move was a bit unexpected as I got my new job offer fairly soon before I needed to relocate out of country. Bettie was a great help in the move out process and helped me think through things I needed to consider even unrelated to the apartment.

Reviewed on 10/08/2018 by Certified Resident

The community was beautiful and fulfilled all of our needs! Were hoping to make this our next home! Also weve received help from William, Nina and Dylan. All were SO wonderful and SO helpful!

Reviewed on 10/03/2018 by Certified Resident

Calais Midtown has a great staff that is very responsive and friendly.

Reviewed on 09/26/2018 by Certified Resident

Our leasing agent William was amazing

Reviewed on 09/24/2018 by Certified Resident

Ashley was a great leasing consultant, she was very warm and helpful. The property was one of my favorites but I've decided to sign an agreement with a different property.

Reviewed on 09/21/2018 by Certified Resident

The Calais has great staff that go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed.

Reviewed on 09/17/2018 by Certified Resident

Ashley was wonderful!

Reviewed on 09/16/2018 by Certified Resident

The office managers were lovely and made the process very easy! Couldnt have been more pleasant.

Reviewed on 09/13/2018 by Certified Resident

Calais has been great so far, the neighborhood is extremely fun and will be awesome once the construction is done!

Reviewed on 09/12/2018 by Brooke C.

The property looks great, but the negative Yelp reviews really swayed me away from applying.

Reviewed on 09/11/2018 by Certified Resident

Staff and management at the Calais are awesome, really enjoyed my stay..

Reviewed on 09/01/2018 by Certified Resident

Spacious, updated apartments!

Reviewed on 08/31/2018 by Certified Resident

The maintenance team rocks! Everyone in staff is extremely responsive and really do care about their residents being happy.

Reviewed on 08/30/2018 by Paula M.

Excellent community and amazing location! The staff are extremely friendly, welcoming and attentive. Theyre quick to respond and always willing to help with any issues or questions. The apartments themselves are spacious, comfortable and a joy to live in!

Reviewed on 08/19/2018 by Certified Resident

It looks amazing

Reviewed on 08/14/2018 by Certified Resident

Getting charged for routine "cleaning" is ridiculous and should be absorbed by the landlord, not the tenant. I have never lived in an apartment complex before that charged for a final cleaning fee.

Reviewed on 08/14/2018 by Certified Resident

Tyler was a great leasing agent

Reviewed on 08/12/2018 by Certified Resident

Great tour!

Reviewed on 07/29/2018 by Certified Resident

It is a very young feeling atmosphere in a great location.

Reviewed on 07/15/2018 by Certified Resident

Michael in the leasing office was very friendly and professional! My sister and I toured about 10 apartments in the past week and this one was by far the most beautiful facility with the most helpful staff.

Reviewed on 06/13/2018 by Certified Resident

Great location, good apartments and nice staff.

Reviewed on 06/05/2018 by Leslie P.

Calais Midtown has a great location, beautiful attractive apartments and wonderful staff. There is a dog park and great swimming area. We can get to downtown in 15 minutes and to the Galleria in about 20 minutes on the bus and to the rodeo by train in 20 minutes...and home from the symphony or opera in 20 minutes with no parking fee or waiting in line to exit the garage. Minute Maid Baseball Stadium in 16 minutes by bus! Central Library and city services #82 bus stops in front of building and 3 blocks from library. It is great! New Midtown Park with great murals and sitting space in 4 short blocks. Whole Foods grocery coming soon in next block. And OHHHHH the restaurants, one on each corner of building one...Brennan's, Artisan, Damians's, Piola and Jinya, then within 2 blocks Mia's. And High Fashion Fabrics and Furniture within 1 and 2 blocks. Lots of walking or driving shopping experiences where Elgin turns into Westheimer. Beer gardens, Match Theatre and Ensemble Theatre within 4 short blocks. We are Midtown!!! Lucy A.

Reviewed on 06/02/2018 by Henry A.

Lovely place, looking forward to leasing there

Reviewed on 05/31/2018 by Certified Resident

Dog park with attached lounge area was a huge selling feature

Reviewed on 05/09/2018 by Certified Resident

Great apartments; great people; great location.

Reviewed on 05/09/2018 by Geoffrey L.

Ratings and Awards