4.4/5

Out of {{ rpMvcPost.meta_data.kingsleyPortalNumberOfReviews }} Reviews

Calais Midtown is family friendly. Both the residence and staff at Calais Midtown always make our family feel welcomed and loved! Plus Calais Midtown is so close to Museums, parks, and work downtown. Calais Midtown is our home.

William was an excellent tour guide and answered all of my questions!! I forgot a few things to ask him and emailed him after the tour. He responded promptly and answered everything and more. Thanks again William!!

Reviewed on 08/28/2019 by Certified Resident

William was so great! He effectively communicated the differences between apartment floorplans and locations. His sincerity and kindness made Calais an easy choice!

Reviewed on 08/28/2019 by Certified Resident

Great location and facilities

Reviewed on 07/24/2019 by Certified Resident

William was amazing and loved touring the apartments with him! He is super gregarious!

Reviewed on 07/15/2019 by Certified Resident

I'm really happy here, location is perfect, really close to downtown and close to restaurants. Apartment is really big in comparison with other complex, and I really like that!. Staff is really good to. Love "smartpackage" the lockers where you can pick up your online purchases at anytime.

Reviewed on 07/09/2019 by Andrea M.

Nina was amazing! Providing a great tour of the community and what the neighborhood had to offer. Most of all she made me feel welcomed.

Reviewed on 07/04/2019 by Certified Resident

Nina was very informative and pleasant to work with

Reviewed on 07/01/2019 by Certified Resident

My consultant was very resourceful and made me feel right at home from the very first moment I stepped into the unit.

Reviewed on 06/18/2019 by Certified Resident

Great location

Reviewed on 06/08/2019 by Certified Resident

I was very impressed with the community and had a great "tour" around it.

Reviewed on 05/25/2019 by Certified Resident

Nina was amazing!

Reviewed on 05/24/2019 by Certified Resident

Lovely and desirable property

Reviewed on 05/10/2019 by Certified Resident

Very nice but still pricey

Reviewed on 05/07/2019 by Certified Resident

Our Rep, Nina was Excellent. She was very Professional, Kind and Caring. The Location is Perfect for my Husband & i. Thanks-

Reviewed on 05/07/2019 by Certified Resident

We are new to Calais and the midtown area, and in a short time my fiance and I have truly fallen in love with our new place. We are so happy to call Calais home.

Reviewed on 05/06/2019 by Leena M.

Nina was incredibly friendly, patient and knowledgeable of the community, area, ammenities.

Reviewed on 05/05/2019 by Certified Resident

Great place to live!

Reviewed on 05/03/2019 by Todd P.

Very nice

Reviewed on 04/27/2019 by Certified Resident

The entire tour from beginning to end was amazing! Ashley has been helpful in answering my questions and following up with me so I can find the best home for me.

Reviewed on 04/25/2019 by Certified Resident

I thought that the employee, Nina Torres, did an excellent job showing the community and pointing out the features of the apartments.

Reviewed on 04/22/2019 by Certified Resident

It was such an adorable community. You have done a very nice job keeping up with it.

Reviewed on 04/20/2019 by Certified Resident

Ashley was stellar.

Reviewed on 04/19/2019 by Certified Resident

Feels like a very comfortable place to live and we are so excited!

Reviewed on 04/14/2019 by Certified Resident

Staff is excellent. I can tell they really care and want everyone in the community to have a good experience.

Reviewed on 04/11/2019 by Doug M.

Beautiful proper and amenities, good available apartment, just unsure of the overall location

Reviewed on 04/10/2019 by Certified Resident

I love Calais Midtown. The only issue I have is dog owners not being respectful of the property and non dog lovers and not picking up there mess.

Reviewed on 04/09/2019 by Monique L.

Gym is very small

Reviewed on 04/05/2019 by Certified Resident

Everything was great. This is actually our first choice if we move to this area. We are considering another area of Houston as well, which is why we are still looking

Reviewed on 04/05/2019 by Certified Resident

The community is great and I am excited to move in. I just really wish the exit out of the garage was safer. This was something a resident mentioned to me and when I had to exit onto the street there is little visibility to turn on which makes it very dangerous!

Reviewed on 04/04/2019 by Certified Resident

A wonderful and cozy community in an awesome location. I love that i have so many restaurants and stores within walking distance- feels like home already

Reviewed on 04/03/2019 by Amy J.

Office staff has always been attentive and made my move-in process without any stress. A few minor items that should have been done in the unit before i moved in, but nothing major. Hallways and elevators do need a little updating, cleaning, and freshening.

Reviewed on 04/03/2019 by Certified Resident

Loved everything

Reviewed on 04/03/2019 by Certified Resident

Nina was excellent!

Reviewed on 04/01/2019 by Certified Resident

We've yet to move in but everything seems lovely which is why we've decided to lease from Calais!

Reviewed on 03/20/2019 by Certified Resident

I absolutely love my apartment and the friendly environment in this complex in general. I feel very safe and have never had any issues with the employees or with other people who live here as well. We're 10 to 15 minutes away from a lot of popular Houston sites like the museum district, River Oaks and Rice Village.

Reviewed on 03/18/2019 by Destiny R.

William was great!

Reviewed on 03/17/2019 by Certified Resident

Calais Midtown has the most remarkable staff I have ever encountered! When my pup passed away they took it upon themselves to create a memorial blanket. They are so welcoming and take the time to make the residents make their apartment feel like a community. LOVE LOVE LOVE my home!

Reviewed on 03/14/2019 by Megan G.

Ashley is wonderful! Awesome customer service and took great care of my fiance and I from the time we submitted the request for a quote. We are very exited to find our new home at Calais! :)

Reviewed on 03/12/2019 by Certified Resident

Dyllon is very Professional, knowledgeable and respectful. Her integrity and accountability amongst Venterra helped ease My decision making process. Im so pleased with My decision and I hope that my feedback sheds light on the type of people that work for this company. Its what employees are doing when no one is watching that matters most! Thanks again for giving Me and amazing experience.

Reviewed on 03/12/2019 by Certified Resident

Many thanks

Reviewed on 03/12/2019 by Certified Resident

Ashely provided me excellent service. Looking forward to living here.

Reviewed on 03/10/2019 by Certified Resident

It was very nice and clean!

Reviewed on 03/02/2019 by Certified Resident

If you are looking for luxury apartment living with all the amenities and apartment complex extras such as a swimming pool with grilling area and outside flat screen TV, business center, and fitness room, all within ten minutes of downtown Houston please check out the Calais Midtown apartments. You won't know what you've been missing in apartment life until you've seen and experienced the Calais Midtown difference!

Reviewed on 02/28/2019 by Karlyn P.

Very nice

Reviewed on 02/28/2019 by Certified Resident

The staff were great and welcoming- Bettie helped us she was AMAZING and so helpful! The price for the part of town and the quality of apartment were very fair and reasonable. I fell in love with the complex and it felt like home right away. Glad I found this apartment when I happened to drive by- we move in tomorrow with my hisband and we are so excited!

Reviewed on 02/28/2019 by Certified Resident

The staff and maintenance crew are always on top of their game. They are constantly seeking for my satisfaction whether it is a problem I have or just a follow up. The bald American maintenance guy is always on top of his game. Im sorry for forgetting his name but he always ensures that our maintenance needs are fixed immediately.

Reviewed on 02/27/2019 by Hieu L.

Wonderful place

Reviewed on 02/23/2019 by Certified Resident

I loved everything!! The only thing I wish they had were connections from one building to the next to make it easier to get to the gym :)

Reviewed on 02/14/2019 by Certified Resident

It was very good all around location is great but the only turn off is that it has a highway right under the nose of some apartments.

Reviewed on 02/13/2019 by Certified Resident

I really liked how everyone is there

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 by Certified Resident

Dog park is a bit smelly, I don't know if they get around to clean it often Outdoor chairs seem to have stains on them

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 by Certified Resident

Can't recommend Calais Midtown enough. Great place to live that's near everything you could want (Metro Rail, good eats, etc). And the best part is that the staff is amazing! They're super friendly and helped me out quickly when my bag was stolen resulting me in losing all my access keys. The staff is always happy to see you even when they are about to close.

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 by Certified Resident

The garage is a little too dark along with the hallways.

Reviewed on 02/04/2019 by Certified Resident

Elevator flooring looked like it needed some work (especially in building 3). But otherwise, place looked good!

Reviewed on 02/03/2019 by Certified Resident

Leaseing rep was great very knowledgeable

Reviewed on 01/26/2019 by Certified Resident

I have been a resident at the Calais for over a year. The staff is so helpful and professional as well as being so nice and kind. They really care about the residents and always make you feel special. I love the Maintenance team as well. They are excellent at what they do, their response time is superb and they are such a nice group of people. I definitely plan on making the Calais my home for a long time. Catherine P.

Reviewed on 01/20/2019 by Catherine P.

Very welcoming and safe.

Reviewed on 01/19/2019 by Certified Resident

A little more finesse and cleanliness or organization

Reviewed on 01/17/2019 by Certified Resident

Loved it, my decision ended up being I could lease elsewhere in the same area for much cheaper and get more sq ft

Reviewed on 01/04/2019 by Certified Resident

Great except for being right next to the highway

Reviewed on 12/18/2018 by Certified Resident

I literally LOVE everything about my experience! The leading agents are amazing at their jobs ! I cant wait to move in next year

Reviewed on 12/13/2018 by Certified Resident

I have lived at this property for 3+ years and when Venterra took over it was a major welcome. I have resigned multiple leases mainly due to Bettie Lylerly and the rest of the team. Thank You- Justin T.

Reviewed on 12/13/2018 by Justin T.

Overall our experience at Calais Midtown has exceeded our expectations when it comes to the management and staff. The staff is extremely friendly, professional, timely, and have made us feel at home from the start. Anytime we have had a maintenance request, it is answered and dealt with within 24hours. The maintenance staff here are awesome. They also do a wonderful job of keeping the apartment complex clean. The office management could not be more friendly or helpful. Every time we walk into the leasing office, we are always greeted with such positivity and smiles! I would absolutely recommend Calais Midtown to others. The location is also a plus. Super accessible to shopping, restaurants, parks, etc. We are happy here!

Reviewed on 12/11/2018 by Cara D.

Nina was extremely kind and knowlegable of surrounding area. Made us feel at home. It was a pleasure receiving a tour from her.

Reviewed on 12/10/2018 by Certified Resident

We loved it.

Reviewed on 12/09/2018 by Certified Resident

Everything was fantastic, but the gym could be a bit more robust.

Reviewed on 12/07/2018 by Certified Resident

I continue to be pleased with my experience living at the Calais Midtown. The staff are friendly and approachable, the maintenance staff are good at communicating, and the location can't be beat.

Reviewed on 11/26/2018 by Joshua R.

Interiors look great. I'm excited about the darker floors that are being put in and hope that they're done by March when I move down. :) Hallways are a bit dingy and take away from overall feel of the apartments, they do appear safe..but the halls took away from that a bit. Recreational facilities seem like they might be a bit small for the number of people living there.

Reviewed on 11/21/2018 by Certified Resident

Everything was very nice, clean, and organized. I was very impressed.

Reviewed on 11/20/2018 by Certified Resident

I have been here for 5 years now. The amenities are great - wood floors, white kitchen (not dark like everywhere), high ceilings, convenient ability to walk to many restaurants and businesses. The leasing staff extremely professional (Bettie thank you so much) and there are a facilitate factor why I renewed my lease again. I'm serious when I say you will love living here. The maintenance guys are great! A maintenance request take less than 24 hours. Weekly yoga class for residents. I do not have a pet but there is really nice pet area. I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Reviewed on 11/18/2018 by Aigul U.

This place was great. All the apartments were great size, the staff was welcoming, and the property itself was very gorgeous. I love living here.

Reviewed on 11/18/2018 by Shannon J.

Dyllon, Bettie, the maintenance staff are super nice!

Reviewed on 11/16/2018 by Certified Resident

Units are dated relative to other similarly priced buildings in the area.

Reviewed on 11/14/2018 by Certified Resident

Over all a nice place.

Reviewed on 11/11/2018 by Certified Resident

I do find that living here is great for work and keeping up with an active social lifestyle. Great restaurants, bars and parks are nearby. Its quiet here, we dont have any complaints as to management. We are happy here!

Reviewed on 11/06/2018 by Certified Resident

The community is very nice itself. The unit that we viewed did seem a little cheap: thin walls, choice of floor material, crown molding only throughout half of kitchen. The property itself though was nice and I especially appreciated the pool area and dog park.

Reviewed on 11/03/2018 by Certified Resident

Nice; Updated; Desirable Location!

Reviewed on 11/02/2018 by Certified Resident

I love the community even though its super dog friendly. I would just say for pet owners to stay on top of cleaning up there dogs mess in the elevators, stairways, and sidewalks.

Reviewed on 11/02/2018 by Certified Resident

Mr. Williams, the leasing consultant, leadership and management skills along with his verbal skills gave our experience as a possible neighbor a higher enthusiasm to be a part of the commmunity. However, as we are looking at other options, I want to thank William and the staff for making us feel as part of you alls neighbor. The Halloween decorations were frightengly awesome as well.

Reviewed on 11/01/2018 by Certified Resident

The wood floors in the apartment appear very very cheap and brings down our entire mindset - which is unfortunate since everything else in the apartment was good.

Reviewed on 10/29/2018 by Certified Resident

Management cares about our experience here and is generally responsive to requests.

Reviewed on 10/20/2018 by Certified Resident

Ratings and Awards