4.5/5

Out of {{ rpMvcPost.meta_data.kingsleyPortalNumberOfReviews }} Reviews

I hate moving

It seems very well taken care of and very well ran. Everyone we encountered was friendly and very knowledgeable. Evelyn was extremely helpful!

Reviewed on 07/20/2019 by Certified Resident

I like the friendly staff and how rapidly they respond to maintenance requests. Community is quiet and relaxing.

Reviewed on 07/16/2019 by Certified Resident

Excellent welcoming and very beautiful admosfer

Reviewed on 07/16/2019 by Certified Resident

Ventana is a beautiful community and has an amazing staff who were also very informative about the ins and outs of the property, the units and facilities offered at Ventana. My family and I are looking forward to joining this community and starting new memories in a beautiful home.

Reviewed on 07/15/2019 by Certified Resident

People are awesome

Reviewed on 07/12/2019 by Jose Z.

Great, fast, and wonderful service. I put my request late at night and they were there the following morning. Got the problem fixed quickly.

Reviewed on 07/12/2019 by Certified Resident

I have looked at several places around this area and surrounding areas and BY FAR this was the BEST experience. The staff was super friendly and no one made you feel as if you were a bother. I worked in this industry many years ago and was starting to feel like the overall "make the resident feel at home" experience was lost. Evelyn and Ventana changed my mind. I hope my new home experience will be the same. Thank you to Ventana!!!

Reviewed on 07/09/2019 by Certified Resident

Wonderful establishment and customer service!

Reviewed on 07/08/2019 by Certified Resident

Its great location and quiet community.

Reviewed on 07/04/2019 by Certified Resident

Priyanka Sequeira made all of the difference! Her tour was amazing! She explained everything in detail, even providing some history over the property. She was hands down the best leasing agent I have met across my entire apartment shopping experience. She was able to check off every box on my list and provide me with the best experience. I'm looking forward to becoming a new Ventana resident!

Reviewed on 07/01/2019 by Certified Resident

Really liked the location of the apartment complex, very hidden and especially loved all the old trees surrounding the complex.

Reviewed on 06/29/2019 by Certified Resident

Touring Venterra was an absolutely amazing experience! I am so extremely excited to start living here!

Reviewed on 06/28/2019 by Certified Resident

The agent I worked with Elelyn Cardenas was very helpful

Reviewed on 06/27/2019 by Certified Resident

Great place to live

Reviewed on 06/25/2019 by Jeff A.

Lovely well maintained complex

Reviewed on 06/23/2019 by Certified Resident

I really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff!

Reviewed on 06/22/2019 by Certified Resident

My husband and I loved the community. Evelyn was amazing in helping us tour the property and answered all of our questions. We hope when we are ready to move there is availability because we loved it!

Reviewed on 06/21/2019 by Certified Resident

We had a great tour and went straight home to lock in our unit!

Reviewed on 06/17/2019 by Certified Resident

Everything in the apartment looked good besides the tile in the bathrooms. The tile and grout in the bath tubs looked old and dingy. Like no matter how much it gets cleaned it wont make a difference on how it looks. It was the only one thing I didnt like about the apartment.

Reviewed on 06/13/2019 by Certified Resident

Love the area! Lots of trees but still close to a major highway and great shopping! Staff it's courteous, professional, and always willing to help you! Maintenance staff are top notch. You can't go wrong with the Ventana apartments.

Reviewed on 06/11/2019 by Richard M.

The Ventana apartments are a nice place to live with lots of places to visit nearby.

Reviewed on 06/10/2019 by Certified Resident

Ive had nothing, but a great living experience here at Ventana. Love the surrounding area of restaurants, stores & most of all Huebner Oaks movies right across the street. All of Ventana staff have been very attentive, great customer service & are always approachable. Maintenance staff have taken care of minor issues Ive had (light out, etc) in a prompt manner. I highly recommend living here at Ventana.

Reviewed on 06/03/2019 by Cynthia S.

The apartment complexs location is great. Downsides include dated floor plans, tiny gym with limited equipment, difficulty finding parking at night. Benefits: I seldom hear my neighbors, no breed restrictions, 3 pets allowed, amazing location, fair price.

Reviewed on 06/03/2019 by Certified Resident

Polite staff

Reviewed on 06/03/2019 by Certified Resident

Extremely helpful & painless process! Cannot wait to move in!

Reviewed on 06/03/2019 by Certified Resident

Great place to live. All personnel does a great job of getting the job done.

Reviewed on 05/29/2019 by Jeff A.

This has been a good place to live. Staff is prompt and ready to serve you.

Reviewed on 05/23/2019 by Monica G.

The property was very nice and staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on 05/21/2019 by Certified Resident

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on 05/21/2019 by Certified Resident

Great apartments

Reviewed on 05/20/2019 by Sydney B.

very good place to live, it is in a good centralized area of the city.

Reviewed on 05/17/2019 by Certified Resident

The manager,, Theresa is amazing, so kind, sweet and always responds to all concerns. She provides the greatest customer service

Reviewed on 05/15/2019 by Melissa C.

Love the complex. Excellent staff and maintenance dept

Reviewed on 05/15/2019 by Sydney B.

Very peaceful community, complex is always clean and you see the workers actually out working and keeping up with our community.

Reviewed on 05/15/2019 by Certified Resident

I do not worry about the occasion that maintenance would be required, because the attention by the staff is always timely and personal.

Reviewed on 05/15/2019 by Bill C.

Ventana is a great place to live because management along with its teams are smart, engaged, caring, and super friendly. They really take care of their tenants as if we were all family. My sincere thanks to Teresa and Aaron. You're both super leaders. It shows in the experiences I get from you and your teams.

Reviewed on 05/14/2019 by Jennifer A.

With the exception of a couple mishaps, my over all experience with this complex in the three years I've stayed here is good. All staff are friendly and maintenance requests although few and far between are handled promptly. Parking or lack there of, in my particular area is an issue. The parking spots are made for nothing bigger than a smart car, and my visitors have had their doors dinged multiple times due to this. I doubt the spaces are sized to code. Other wise everything is great!

Reviewed on 05/10/2019 by JESUS M.

Location is excellent, Dog friendly, and wonderful staff.

Reviewed on 05/09/2019 by Erica S.

Amazing office staff! Courteous and very professional.

Reviewed on 05/09/2019 by Certified Resident

Taking care of here like family...

Reviewed on 05/04/2019 by Marcus E.

The community was warm and inviting, the management and staff were very nice and answered any and all questions that I had about their neighborhood and community. While walking around the community during my tour I was greeted with a wave and smile by all maintenance workers who happened to see my family and I. This community has lots of grass, bushes, and oak trees which gives it that real homey feeling, I have already put my application in the same day after touring the community and am so excited about Ventana possibly being my new home.

Reviewed on 05/04/2019 by Certified Resident

Anytime there has been a maintenance issue it was taken care of along with fast response time thank you

Reviewed on 05/02/2019 by Matthew R.

I've been here about 8 mths now & I love it, the location alone is awesome & convenient. My apt is great, have some great amenities & couldn't be happier. The staff has always been very friendly & helpful. Any issue that I've had has always been immediately addressed as they have a 48hr guarantee on their maintenance requests. They even guaranteed I'd love it here or they'd let me out of my lease with no issues within the first 30 days, that alone spoke volumes to me! I've had several friends tell me they have lived here at some point, or knew someone who did or does still & they all have loved it here as well. The only issue I've had is my remote only entry gate key fob, which they always address...but some things are out of their hands & is something only the gate company can fix. I plan to renew my lease when it comes time as living here has felt very cozy & like a home with that ranch style feel.

Reviewed on 04/27/2019 by Teresa M.

The over all view was excellent , MS.Cory & Ms.Evelyn were very excellent and have great customer service . They were such a great help and explained us everything in detail . I extremely recommend these apartments .

Reviewed on 04/26/2019 by Certified Resident

Prianka was super friendly, answered all my questions and really heard what I needed from a place. She really made me feel like this was a really great community for me and my daughter to be a part of. She really did a superior job in showing me the available apartments and the community areas.

Reviewed on 04/24/2019 by Certified Resident

awesome staff

Reviewed on 04/24/2019 by Certified Resident

Great staff and perfect location. Beautiful pool, great pet park and very nice gym. The staff is the best I have ever dealt with and I have rented many apartments ( 3 kids in college in 3 different cities) Ventana has the best staff. The location is the best, everything you need is just around the corner

Reviewed on 04/23/2019 by Carlos R.

I love this place and the employees

Reviewed on 04/22/2019 by Certified Resident

We couldnt look at an actual unit, and decided against it based on reviews and carpet.

Reviewed on 04/21/2019 by Certified Resident

Beautiful apartments, near everything! Shopping and eating right around the corner . Pool is always clean and an amazing gym . I love it here !!

Reviewed on 04/19/2019 by Christina P.

A warm and comfortible place to call home.

Reviewed on 04/19/2019 by Thomas F.

Nothing at the moment.

Reviewed on 04/18/2019 by Certified Resident

We enjoy the atmosphere of the complex, the care and warmth of the staff and the sincere attempt to make us feel welcome and secure. Even the 4 legged furry residents at the Doggy Park appear to be content. Tom and Jeanne Fearno

Reviewed on 04/14/2019 by Thomas F.

Absolutely fantastic, it was a nice and quiet area with very nice amenities and living spaces.

Reviewed on 04/08/2019 by Certified Resident

I love this apartment complex! Staff is so friendly and helpful and the apartments are a very good size and affordable.

Reviewed on 04/07/2019 by Certified Resident

It would be nice if there was 24/7 surveillance via cameras in and around the apartment complex. Should anything happen both parties would be covered.

Reviewed on 04/07/2019 by Certified Resident

Very nice professional people. Very helpful. Explained all details about appartment, facilities. Appartment we we're shown had celling issues. Had not been patched well. Drawers in kitchen we're pulling and required replacement. Sideways need power washing. Stone also needed power washed.

Reviewed on 04/05/2019 by Certified Resident

I love living at this community. The maintenance and management team are the best. Aaron and Teresa know what they are doing.

Reviewed on 04/03/2019 by David C.

For the most part the community was nice until I noticed all of the mold on the ground and on the balconies.

Reviewed on 03/31/2019 by Certified Resident

They seem to harass us because we are young. When we first moved in we received serval calls and e mails, which still seemed to me as if we were being singled out. Very frustrating dealing with the attitudes of two of the ladies in the front office.

Reviewed on 03/27/2019 by Certified Resident

Ive lived at ventana for a little over a year now. This was my first time renting an apartment and being on my own. They made the process very easy when I applied and even when I renewed my lease. The community is great and I feel safe in my apartment. Im just 10 minutes from job and Im close to everything. I enjoy living here!

Reviewed on 03/27/2019 by Alexis A.

Ventana. Is perfect apartment living. Office and maintenance staff are extraordinary. Pool facilities are wonderful. The apartments are well laid out.

Reviewed on 03/26/2019 by Melinda M.

Im excited to move in!

Reviewed on 03/26/2019 by Certified Resident

I like it..! Location is convenient for me...

Reviewed on 03/25/2019 by Certified Resident

I am very impressed with the location in relation to shops, the highways etc.

Reviewed on 03/24/2019 by Certified Resident

I recently did.

Reviewed on 03/21/2019 by Susan W.

Ventana is the best place to live because the staff is the best staff in town. From the manager Teresa on down they all have a great attitude. That is what makes the difference. That is why I continue to renew my lease.

Reviewed on 03/20/2019 by David C.

Beautiful and tranquil

Reviewed on 03/15/2019 by Certified Resident

All staff have shown excellent service. Especially the office staff. All office staff are always friendly & approachable.

Reviewed on 03/14/2019 by Cynthia S.

The community and the staff are very welcoming and I am happy with how quickly my maintenance concerns are resolved.

Reviewed on 03/05/2019 by Certified Resident

Very easy process, 1 2 3 then you are in, They don't waste your time.

Reviewed on 03/04/2019 by Carlos R.

Great staff, perfect location, easy access to major highway without being so close that traffic noise is a problem, rent is very agreeable.

Reviewed on 03/03/2019 by Charles S.

I love the community if we can get neighbors to be conscious of others concerning noise levels after 10:30 -1100 PM

Reviewed on 02/26/2019 by Certified Resident

Very clean, I enjoyed the layout of the townhome. The office was very helpful!

Reviewed on 02/26/2019 by Certified Resident

Ventana apartments is peaceful and safe

Reviewed on 02/25/2019 by Certified Resident

Quiet community. Friendly staff.

Reviewed on 02/21/2019 by Jacob E.

Excellent, I love my apartment and the friendliness of the staff! A few issues with noice after hours, but I hope I learn to overcome them! Overall, I give Ventana a 10+

Reviewed on 02/21/2019 by Idalia C.

The commuity can not keep all of the residents happy, all of the time, however, they make an excellent effort to try. Most issues that we have had, have been resolved with good workmenship and in a timely manner.

Reviewed on 02/16/2019 by Thomas F.

Priyanka was very friendly and made us feel welcomed and informed. She was a big deciding factor in choosing Ventana.

Reviewed on 02/16/2019 by Certified Resident

The staff was good. The apt we viewed had a pet odor trapped in carpet and while standing on balcony we noticed the 3rd floor soffit (edge of roof) coming down. So maintenance apparently not very good.

Reviewed on 02/08/2019 by Certified Resident

We have truly enjoyed living here. The staff is quick to respond and very respectful.

Reviewed on 02/01/2019 by Certified Resident

The location of the amenities around the community was a big factor

Reviewed on 01/30/2019 by Certified Resident

Great staff to show you the community and get you moved in a timely fashion

Reviewed on 01/20/2019 by Matthew R.

Amazing area, quiet as well.. somewhere I would be happy to live

Reviewed on 01/18/2019 by Certified Resident

The community was very impressive and seemed like a nice place to call home. Pryanka was a huge help and very informative about rates, floor plans, and overall knowledge of the community.

Reviewed on 01/18/2019 by Certified Resident

Evelyn was an amazing associate of yours! She was extremely helpful and gave me all kinds of options. As soon as my plans are firmed up I will contact her again about leasing

Reviewed on 01/16/2019 by Certified Resident

Excellent experience all the way around. Caring and pride is a priority here.

Reviewed on 01/13/2019 by Marcus E.

Looks welcoming and feels like a place I would call home .

Reviewed on 01/08/2019 by Certified Resident

Ventana incorporates excellent office staff who care about people along with the maintenance division good job kudos to all

Reviewed on 01/04/2019 by Matthew R.

I found Sally friendly and professional.

Reviewed on 12/31/2018 by Certified Resident

Cassie was super helpful. She had a answer to every question we had. Super nice and easy to talk to.

Reviewed on 12/28/2018 by Certified Resident

Upkeep is clean

Reviewed on 12/21/2018 by Certified Resident

Casey was extremely helpful in finding my new home!

Reviewed on 12/20/2018 by Certified Resident

Thankfully our move out was smooth and minimal communication needed

Reviewed on 12/18/2018 by Certified Resident

Very nice looks and feels safe and very liveable

Reviewed on 12/14/2018 by Certified Resident

Gorgeous and convenient!

Reviewed on 12/12/2018 by Certified Resident

Exceeded expectations .

Reviewed on 12/10/2018 by Certified Resident

The workers in the office, Cassidy and Stephanie, were really helpful and the apartment was exactly as advertised

Reviewed on 12/09/2018 by Certified Resident

I have lived here over 3 years. I have had an excellent experience here. Its a lovely community, I love the pool and gym and maintenance is quick to respond and takes care of things right away. This is a wonderful community. I love easy access to the highway and all the amenities within walking distance.

Reviewed on 12/06/2018 by Margaret W.

Spacious floor plan. Very quiet community in a convenient location to shopping and food. Pets are allowed and everyone minds their own business.

Reviewed on 12/05/2018 by Certified Resident

Everything is very clean and nice. The people at the front desk were happy and helpful.

Reviewed on 12/03/2018 by Certified Resident

I really like the place it's very nice and the Apts management are Very helpful and miss Evelyn she helped me a lot she so sweet

Reviewed on 12/01/2018 by Certified Resident

Evelyn Cardenas was beyond more than helpful she really made everything so easy I wouldnt imagine a better person to have on your staff.

Reviewed on 11/27/2018 by Certified Resident

Overall, its been my best renting experience...except lately, the parking is no bueno.

Reviewed on 11/25/2018 by Certified Resident

Cassie was very nice

Reviewed on 11/16/2018 by Certified Resident

The community is perfectly located in San Antonio and is surprisingly pleasantly quiet. The community is clear of debris and pet waste! The dog park is enormous! The staff is always pleasant and any maintenance request are accomplished expeditiously.

Reviewed on 11/09/2018 by Certified Resident

Looks like a great place to live can't wait to move in

Reviewed on 11/05/2018 by Certified Resident

Very impressive

Reviewed on 11/03/2018 by Certified Resident

Ive lived here for almost a year and I definitely love being here. I feel very comfortable in my apartment and I havent really had any issues here. I absolutely will be renewing my lease!

Reviewed on 11/01/2018 by Certified Resident

I moved to Ventana specifically because Teresa and Aaron took this property over. Their leadership skills ensure the management and maintenance teams are top notch. I dont worry about anything related to the apartment because I know they will be on top of it. ASAP

Reviewed on 10/28/2018 by David C.

Really liked what we saw. We feel like this will be a good move for us.

Reviewed on 10/23/2018 by Certified Resident

Cassie is awesome. Give Cassie a raise. Did I say Cassie was awesome? If not... Cassie was awesome.

Reviewed on 10/23/2018 by Certified Resident

I had an overall excellent experience the staff was so welcoming and full of energy.

Reviewed on 10/23/2018 by Certified Resident

Looks like a nice place to live

Reviewed on 10/21/2018 by Certified Resident

Lived here for almost 2 yrs, I have been more than satisfied with the complex and all of the staff..keep the great work up!

Reviewed on 10/18/2018 by Jeff A.

Wonderful service and beautiful grounds!

Reviewed on 10/17/2018 by Certified Resident

Ratings and Awards