Online Reviews

Reputation Summary
May 5, 2018
Google Venterra Realty Management
Just ok living here, nothing special .
May 4, 2018
Google Venterra Realty Management
Resident since Dec. 2016, everything has been great. Staff are very helpful and maintenance has always been quick and easy.
May 4, 2018
Google Venterra Realty Management
My main purpose for this review is to give sincere compliments to Luis the maintenance guy, who went above and beyond to help me out on several occasions when I lived here. Maintenance at The Phoenix gets a 5 star rating from me. As for the apartments themselves... rent is pretty steep but that's what you get for the proximity to downtown. The balconies are lame, as you can barely fit a chair on them even when it's turned sideways. There is only hardwood in the main room so that needs to be cleaned frequently. The office staff were generally friendly with me but they seemed to take frequent breaks and I would often show up to a locked door. Also they seemed constantly understaffed in the office - sometimes there would be 3-5 people waiting for help and there were only ever 2 people running the office. You guys really need to expand your office staff so the office doesn't have to close every time one of them gives a tour. When I need to pick up a package during my only lunch break and nobody is there, that's really lame. The concrete parking garage is a plus but they never installed enough mirrors - I'm amazed I never had a wreck in the garage with all the idiots flying around the BLIND corners while texting and driving like typical morons. but that's not really the apartment's fault. Last thing, the area around this building was CONSTANTLY under construction while I lived there, like for the entire duration of my living at the Phoenix (4 years). It's a developing area, I get it, but got absolutely sick of tearing up my vehicle's suspension going in and out of the place. tl;dr excellent maintenance staff, pretty good apartment experience, average office experience, good garage but watch yourself in there
May 3, 2018
Google Venterra Realty Management
Best management staff I ever had.
May 3, 2018
Google Venterra Realty Management
The community looks lovely when you move in. It's in a pretty good location, buildings and facilities are fairly new and well maintained, and the onsite staff can be very welcoming and friendly. The maintenance team usually resolves service requests in a day or two, which is not always the case in other apartment complexes. There is also a 30 day period during which you can break out of your lease with no penalty, a very nice gesture. I enjoyed my stay at Tuscany mostly, but decided to move out due to a few more critical issues, as I describe below. TL;DR: It's a good place if you won't stick around for more than a year or two, and don't care much about health/environmental concerns. First, our apartment is mostly carpeted and there was a huge amount of drywall dust in the carpet. We were not aware of this when we moved in and duly shocked when our new vacuum cleaner arrived. We tried it on the carpet and soon collected a full tank of fine dust before we even finished the living room. Needless to say, it was impossible to get all of it out of the carpet, and it promptly ruined our vacuum cleaner. The dust may well contain silica or other hazardous material which can lead to permanent lungs damage, not to mention all the short term allergy & respiratory issues. It makes me cringe to think of the days we unknowingly walked, sat and played on the carpet, breathing in air comparable to that on a construction site. I'm shocked that the management, seemingly homely and caring for the residents in other aspects, couldn't be more thoughtful with the wall work, or at least warn us as we moved in. Second, the toilets in these apartments are not very efficient. Our toilet uses a lot of water to flush and frequently gets clogged. All the light bulbs are also incandescent and do not emit much light. Third, the pool area has been closed since late February through late April, and not yet opened when I moved out. It is not only a substantial reduction to the amenities, as the pool area is essentially the only outdoor common area in the community, but also inconvenient as it cuts off the shortest path to the gym and the main entrance. Lastly, as our lease approached its end we were offered to renew, at rates much higher than the "market rates" our unit was posted online for. Obviously the management believes enough people will choose paying $200 more a month over going through the hassle of moving to make this cheeky move profitable. It might be the common practice here, but it does make the statement "we value you as a resident" sound hypercritical. I actually feel bad for the staff who have to execute such ridiculous, predatory policy after all that they've done to build rapport with their residents.
May 3, 2018
Google Venterra Realty Management
This place was welcoming from the start! Darcy and the other helpful agents are a delight to be around. It was nice to see how involved the residents were in their community as well. The property itself is gorgeous and in a quiet location with quick access to Highway 59/ 69. So many of the residents decorate their spaces showing off their personal touches which amazed me! There’s lots to see. All of the apartments are roomy and garages come with every one. It’s rare to find an entire 1st and 2nd floor all to yourself in the Kingwood area. The appliances are upgraded also! Overall, this is a place I would call home.
Venterra Realty Management replied on May 4, 2018:
Hi Nessa Maria, thank you so much for your positive comments about Bala Woods at Kingwood Apartments! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
- Andrew
Apr 27, 2018
Google Venterra Realty Management
My husband transferred his job to Fort Worth TX, and we needed to find somewhere really quickly and also at the last minute. We applied online and Mrs. Andrea made the process/move superrrrrrr easy for us. The property is beautiful and we love our new home. :)
Venterra Realty Management replied on May 2, 2018:
We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Glad to hear you love your new home. Please let us know if there is anything you need. Have a wonderful day!
Apr 27, 2018
Google Venterra Realty Management
I’ve lived at Timber Mill for 16 years now. Ever since Venterra has taken over the management of the property this is apartment living at its best. This isn’t just an apartment for me; this is most definitely my home, and I love living here. I have so few complaints which would be given factors in any apartment complex that they’re not even worth mentioning here. What is worth mentioning is the dedication and personal investment the office and maintenance staff have for the residents of this community. My most recent experience with our exemplary office and maintenance staff involved an isolated yet very negative incident when independent contractors performed work in my home. Our property manager, Brenda, as always responded immediately and with great consideration for my distress. Our head of maintenance, Manuel, arrived to help and to rectify the situation within minutes. Manuel, I should note, is a priceless asset to our team here. He is not only comprehensively skillful, but takes pride in every aspect of his work and always, always goes the extra mile to make sure every resident is fully taken care of and feels secure and valuable. In this instance, with the distressing result of the contractors’ work, Manuel worked all afternoon and typically went above and beyond to ensure my peace of mind. I am very grateful for the community in which I live and our wonderful office and maintenance staff who work so tirelessly to make it so secure, comfortable, and enjoyable.
Venterra Realty Management replied on Apr 27, 2018:
Emily, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Timber Mill Apartments. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about the top quality service you received.
Apr 27, 2018
Facebook Venterra Realty Management
Been here for almost a year love it here and staff is great!!????
Venterra Realty Management replied on Apr 27, 2018:
Hi Pete Ramirez, thank you so much for your positive comments about Westover Oaks Apartments! Customer service has always been our number one priority and we are so happy that you have noticed. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any other questions or comments. Thank you!
Venterra Realty Management replied on Apr 27, 2018:
Keep up the great work!! Thank you guys!! ????
Apr 26, 2018
Facebook Venterra Realty Management
We were very happy while we lived here. The few maintenance issues were handled professionally and quickly. The staff was always a delight.
Venterra Realty Management replied on Apr 27, 2018:
Anna Blahut, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Thank you again for the great review!
Reputation Score

See What Our Residents Are Saying

Loading...

Reviewed on {{ review.CommentDate | date:'shortDate' }} by {{ review.RespondentName }}

View Nearby Reviews

Detect Location

Loading...

{{ property._title }}

{{ property.meta_data.kingsleyPortalAverageRating | number:1 }}/5
Based on {{ property.meta_data.kingsleyPortalNumberOfReviews }} reviews
View This Property
Specials Available

Ratings and Awards

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Rerum delectus ex quis soluta necessitatibus id modi repellat, blanditiis voluptatem sint aut est, dolorem voluptate officiis quas incidunt molestiae omnis mollitia.

Learn More