4.6/5

Out of {{ rpMvcPost.meta_data.kingsleyPortalNumberOfReviews }} Reviews

This is hands down the best living/rental experience Ive ever had!!! The staff is amazing and each unit beautifully appointed. Your search is over!!! This is IT

We have lived here for 13 years. That should speak for itself.

Reviewed on 03/23/2019 by Patsy H.

I enjoy Gloria.

Reviewed on 03/23/2019 by Certified Resident

I wish the small floor plan had a balcony, but there is a garage

Reviewed on 03/21/2019 by Certified Resident

Great location, great place, loved the garage, didn't like the small living layout.

Reviewed on 03/20/2019 by Certified Resident

I love it!

Reviewed on 03/15/2019 by Certified Resident

I have not lived in an apartment for over 35 years and wasnt sure how it would be coming from a house. Bala Woods is as close to being in a single dwelling structure as you can get (without all the extra responsibilities of home maintenance!). Im loving this experience to the fullest.

Reviewed on 03/11/2019 by Certified Resident

Nothing to complain about. Easy process.

Reviewed on 03/08/2019 by Certified Resident

Very nice community

Reviewed on 03/05/2019 by Certified Resident

I love my apartment here at Bala Woods. I love the team and this is my home.

Reviewed on 03/05/2019 by Marjorie J.

I'm still a new tenant, but I have nothing but positive experiences to report thus far. My reasons for selecting this property as my new home continue to be validated each day I call Bala Woods "home".

Reviewed on 02/26/2019 by Certified Resident

I thank God that I was able to make it out of Houston safely and with ease/peace of mind with the help of every staff member of Bala Woods; including maintenance staff. Thank you!

Reviewed on 02/22/2019 by Certified Resident

Bala Woods is full of wonderful staff members and residents. The community is very peaceful and beautiful, as well as the apartments themselves.

Reviewed on 02/19/2019 by Certified Resident

Love the community and apartment. Only 1 thing. The kitchen cabinets are very out dated and have seen their better days.

Reviewed on 02/18/2019 by Certified Resident

Excellent staff. Very informative

Reviewed on 02/16/2019 by Certified Resident

Evan was super helpful

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 by Certified Resident

Everything was wonderful.

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 by Certified Resident

No

Reviewed on 02/04/2019 by Certified Resident

Darcy was such a fabulous agent. You cant tell she really enjoys her job.

Reviewed on 01/28/2019 by Certified Resident

Great place to live with a friendly staff!

Reviewed on 01/24/2019 by John S.

Leasing staff was amazing, Darcy was exceptional!

Reviewed on 01/24/2019 by Certified Resident

Excellent place to live!! Quiet atmosphere, friendly staff and close to shopping

Reviewed on 01/24/2019 by Certified Resident

I Like Living At Bala Woods If I Have A Maintenance Issue It Gets Handled Quickly And The Office Staff Are Very Friendly

Reviewed on 01/22/2019 by Jerry L.

Darcy was awesome to work with!!! Very nice community and I am very excited about moving in

Reviewed on 01/15/2019 by Certified Resident

Bala Woods is a nice community in a wonderful area

Reviewed on 01/13/2019 by Certified Resident

The community is the oldest of all the ones we have visited thus far. However, it definitely meets all of our desired amenities. We are excited to get back home, sell our condo, and complete the application process. Gloria was very personable and helpful. We look forward to working with her in the near future.

Reviewed on 01/12/2019 by Certified Resident

I love living at Bala Woods. It is so quiet, tucked away in a cozy location. The grounds are kept immaculate and the staff is so friendly and cool. I love the sense of community (family) this property exudes. I am in love with my apartment and couldn't be happier here. I would highly recommend this property to others.

Reviewed on 01/02/2019 by Certified Resident

Locatiton of package that was delivered and mark recived. But have not recived it.

Reviewed on 12/29/2018 by Certified Resident

It was good just more than I want to spend

Reviewed on 12/28/2018 by Certified Resident

I feel safe. I feel importan. My venterra property has gone above and beyond to make my experience great

Reviewed on 12/17/2018 by Virgilio D.

I have no comments to share.

Reviewed on 12/17/2018 by Certified Resident

My experience so far at Bala Woods has been amazing from the start of the application process. Employees are very willing to help and advise. "What can we do for you", is the culture that I see living in a Venterra Property. Great people and great facilities!

Reviewed on 12/14/2018 by Zeth M.

My Husband and I haven't moved yet but what we have seen so far it's very nice and the office staff is so nice they make you feel like family Keep up the good work Office Staff.

Reviewed on 12/09/2018 by Certified Resident

Bala Woods is an excellent community to reside, not only are the residents friendly and courteous the staff goes above and beyond to make all experiences pleasant and worry free! I love living here at Bala Woods your treated like family not just business like demeanor! I have had just a couple minor issues that I called in for maintenance, not only did they confirm they received the request in minutes, the maintenance team was hear within 24hrs usually less! The maintenance team was very professional and very courteous! Hugo was extremely friendly and completed the request in no time! I would HIGHLY recommend Bala Woods of Kingwood to all friends and family! Jennifer Senyk (tenant)

Reviewed on 12/09/2018 by Jennifer S.

No parking for lifted trucks on the apartment I was looking at was a major downside.

Reviewed on 12/09/2018 by Certified Resident

Great place to live. Need to lower rent. If. Staying long term

Reviewed on 12/04/2018 by Certified Resident

Bala Woods is better than owning my own home. Staff is extremely helpful, maintenance is jconsiderate of my space, and very efficient as well. I will stay here for another 2-3 years if I am in the Kingwood are that long. I don't want to leave here.

Reviewed on 11/30/2018 by Certified Resident

it's like staying at a hotel, everything is taken care of for the residents, all we have to worry about is taking care of ourselves, we are confident in the staff that problems will be taken care of without us having to remind anyone or participate. I would like a mint on my pillow though.

Reviewed on 11/17/2018 by Patrick C.

This community has a lot of the right people in a great location. The apartments are very nice compared to several apartments in the area, but bring superior management and disruptive pricing to the mix. I highly suggest Bala Woods if you are looking for your next place to call home in a residence that is both respectful and professional.

Reviewed on 11/11/2018 by Marshall W.

This is a beautiful complex. Anytime I have requested a repair, it has been completed by the next day!! Would highly recommend Bala Woods community to everyone!!!

Reviewed on 10/24/2018 by Diane B.

Very nice staff, dependable maintenance, grounds are kept up, enjoy the different activities, residents are nice, just overall very nice place to live, and onsite security most important.

Reviewed on 10/18/2018 by Certified Resident

So I just want to 1st say how impressed I was with Ms. Darci. She was the most upbeat and honest leasing agent I've ever met. She made me and my husband feel welcomed as if we had already decided to live there. She was patient and allowed us to speak privately to discuss our options and she was just an amazing person. Although we didn't choose Bala Woods for our new home (because our growing family needed the extra space) we were very pleased with how well we were recieved there and we think the units and the property were just lovely. Thank you!!

Reviewed on 10/10/2018 by Certified Resident

Lovely community with access easy access to highway and shopping areas. Unbelievably helpful staff with well maintained apartments. If your looking for a safe quiet area to settle down, Bala Woods is the perfect destination!

Reviewed on 10/09/2018 by Anthony W.

Amazing complex. Great staff. Very well maintained!

Reviewed on 10/09/2018 by Peggy L.

Always happy with Management Staff and Maintenance Staff. Very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on 10/08/2018 by Certified Resident

I called in a 2 service requests that were completed within 24hrs. The maintenance man was very nice.

Reviewed on 10/07/2018 by Jennifer S.

Bala Woods is an amazing community to live in and be a part of. Everyone from the office staff to maintenance to the neighbors have been amazing. I absolutely love living here.

Reviewed on 10/05/2018 by Hannah R.

I love living at Balawoods .The community is awesome ,and being a single mom my kids are safe and they love it here. I have recommend this place to several people.

Reviewed on 09/28/2018 by Michelle W.

I love my Bala Woods Apartment home! Beautiful grounds, best floor plan, in unit garage and laundry, and a staff that treats my home like it was their home. No problem is too small to have their full attention. Friendly, family atmosphere! Come home!!

Reviewed on 09/26/2018 by Lori S.

Top on the line over all apartment community love the office staff.

Reviewed on 09/21/2018 by Certified Resident

No issues: night and day from previous apartment in area.

Reviewed on 09/19/2018 by Certified Resident

If you are looking for a place to live and feel safe, Bala Woods is the place. However you must be a dog lover.

Reviewed on 09/13/2018 by Leanna E.

Bala Woods at Kingwood is a great place to live. Everybody is so friendly and the staff become family.

Reviewed on 09/07/2018 by Certified Resident

Will recommend to any one. Nice and pleasant environment.

Reviewed on 09/07/2018 by Certified Resident

I thought the staff was professional, friendly, and helpful. Thank you for the tour of your community.

Reviewed on 08/28/2018 by Certified Resident

Great place to live! Very clean and friendly environment.

Reviewed on 08/28/2018 by Georgina F.

Darcy was awesome & extremely helpful. If I decide to lease here, I know it would be a great decision.

Reviewed on 08/28/2018 by Certified Resident

Good

Reviewed on 08/24/2018 by Certified Resident

The price exceeds what I would expect upon viewing the property. The leasing agent was pushy and likened to an overly eager car salesman.

Reviewed on 08/24/2018 by Certified Resident

We are having a good time here in Bala Waoods!

Reviewed on 08/24/2018 by Certified Resident

I love my home at Bala Woods

Reviewed on 08/23/2018 by Certified Resident

Wonderful place to live!!

Reviewed on 08/18/2018 by Diane B.

I was unable to look at an apt as there were no vacancies, did take a virtual reality tour and very impressed. Thanks Kim!!

Reviewed on 08/18/2018 by Certified Resident

good experiece helpfull people

Reviewed on 08/17/2018 by Certified Resident

The staff make excellent responses to matters of maintenance a no-brainer.

Reviewed on 08/17/2018 by William R.

Lived here many years ago and I loved it - repeat customer!

Reviewed on 08/14/2018 by Certified Resident

Outside of buildings need to be updated. I.e remove paneling for a modern look. Cabinets should be updated too. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Overall decision to rent somewhere else was due to more modern features.

Reviewed on 08/01/2018 by Certified Resident

I met with Jen, she was amazing! Very thorough of showing us all the community has to offer. I love how the feels of the complex was very family-oriented.

Reviewed on 07/26/2018 by Certified Resident

Overall community seemed very nice

Reviewed on 07/25/2018 by Certified Resident

This property made me think about staying single. I love this place.

Reviewed on 07/24/2018 by Certified Resident

Great place, nice upgrades and staff is super responsive and friendly.

Reviewed on 07/15/2018 by William G.

Convenient to places I go.

Reviewed on 06/14/2018 by Certified Resident

I love my Bala Woods home.

Reviewed on 06/09/2018 by Certified Resident

I am going upon my third year living at Bala Woods. All of my friends and family are jealous of where I live and who AMAZING the Venterra staff is here.

Reviewed on 06/08/2018 by Virgilio D.

Darcy was wonderful. Everyone seemed very happy with their choice to lease here. Very excited to make Bala Woods home!

Reviewed on 06/06/2018 by Certified Resident

What I like the most about Bala Woods is the peace and quiet. Staff is incredibly nice and always glad to assist you. The property in general is beautiful.

Reviewed on 06/04/2018 by Certified Resident

Bala Woods is a well maintained apartment community in Kingwood that will benefit greatly from the new exterior painting, once it is completed.

Reviewed on 06/04/2018 by Certified Resident

The young lady was awesome i felt like i was right at home. I am highly considering this place

Reviewed on 05/30/2018 by Certified Resident

This is a great community to live in, especially if you're new to the area. The residents are all friendly and the staff does whatever they can to make your living experience amazing. I would easily recommend friends or family to come live at Bala Woods of Kingwood

Reviewed on 05/30/2018 by Stephanie E.

Great apartment, very spacious. Excellent staff and maintenance crew.

Reviewed on 05/21/2018 by Diane D.

Great place to live. I feel safe. Friendly neighbors, clean property. MUST BE A DOG LOVER. Pet friendly property

Reviewed on 05/16/2018 by Leanna E.

Bala Woods is a great place to live, I love having a double garage attached to my apartment and the floorpans available are very spacious and it feels like home. Residents and office staff are very friendly and I have plenty of privacy.

Reviewed on 05/14/2018 by Certified Resident

Very Nice and the staff is great

Reviewed on 05/14/2018 by Certified Resident

Darcy was a pleasure

Reviewed on 05/10/2018 by Certified Resident

It is very peaceful and laid back. Darcy in the front office was so nice to me and made me feel welcome the moment I walked through the front office doors. She was a big part in my getting the apartment because I was unsure at first. But her friendliness and overall inviting demeanor really nudged me in the right direction. Looking forward to settling in and being apart of the community.

Reviewed on 05/09/2018 by Certified Resident

Love our home! Bala Woods is a neighborhood, not a sterile, concrete apartment complex. Friendly people who are about their community live here!

Reviewed on 05/02/2018 by Certified Resident

Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Definantly one of the reasons I chose Bala Woods.

Reviewed on 05/02/2018 by Certified Resident

Beautiful apartments and grounds. Darcy Casey was awesome! She is so professional, informative and friendly. I would highly recommend the property based on my experience with Darcy.

Reviewed on 05/01/2018 by Certified Resident

Beautiful property and very nice staff, I'm very satisfied with my experience here

Reviewed on 04/30/2018 by Certified Resident

Ratings and Awards