4.6/5

Out of {{ rpMvcPost.meta_data.kingsleyPortalNumberOfReviews }} Reviews

We had a awesome experience and the guy we talked to was extremely nice and helpful!

I did not see an apartment, just a virtual one, and I havent visited the entire complex yet. I was impressed with the down-to-earth way Gloria presented the facts and answered my questionsunlike presentations of other complexes Ive visited. The location, the community feeling and Gloria helped make my decision....contingent of course on a visual of the apartment and amenities.

Reviewed on 07/13/2019 by Certified Resident

Serina has to be the friendliest individual I eve met. Here customer service is beyond amazing. She is extremely personable and very well spoken about not just the property but everything about the units and the surrounding community itself. She answered every question I had and went above and beyond to make sure I left knowing everything I needed to. Also her follow up email was very well received. Hands down she is the best representative a company could ask for!

Reviewed on 07/13/2019 by Certified Resident

It was good

Reviewed on 07/08/2019 by Certified Resident

Very professionally and EXTREMELY well maintained. Staff, especially Serina with whom I dealt with, was very warm and welcoming. After going there I am looking absolutely NO further! I am so glad your Resident Debbie referred me. Then I read ALL of the reviews. I know where my next place of residence, "Bala Woods ".

Reviewed on 07/06/2019 by Certified Resident

Excellently handled, all things considered. One less thing to stress about. Thanks!

Reviewed on 07/03/2019 by Certified Resident

Serina Usman EXCELLENT Leasing Consultant. She truly took the time to show me different units with a consistently professional and courteous demeanor.

Reviewed on 06/29/2019 by Certified Resident

Roshawn was very professional and easy to talk to.

Reviewed on 06/28/2019 by Certified Resident

Warm and peacefull

Reviewed on 06/27/2019 by Certified Resident

Bala Woods totally feels like home.

Reviewed on 06/24/2019 by Certified Resident

How would you ever choose any other place to call home! This is a wonderful place to call home! Spacious, wonderful floor plan, fantastic kitchen, large walk-in closet in master! Fireplace for cozy nights, garages, and excellent management staff, and maintenance staff!

Reviewed on 06/16/2019 by Debra H.

The staff was friendly and welcoming

Reviewed on 06/12/2019 by Certified Resident

Very nice

Reviewed on 06/09/2019 by Certified Resident

Very easy. Staff was great

Reviewed on 06/08/2019 by Certified Resident

I could not ask for a better community to live in! The secure location as well as the friendliness of the staff and neighbors is very inviting! I am very pleased to live in such a wonderful community!

Reviewed on 06/03/2019 by Jennifer S.

Gloria was great. Very informative and friendly. I felt like I had her full attention during my visit. I applied and got accepted but did not follow through because the unit I had my heart set on was not available. Besides that everything was great.

Reviewed on 06/03/2019 by Certified Resident

N/A

Reviewed on 06/02/2019 by Certified Resident

Very happy at this location of Bala Woods highly recommended

Reviewed on 05/29/2019 by Certified Resident

Friendly staff and community; very welcoming and safe!

Reviewed on 05/26/2019 by Certified Resident

Again I Thank all of you for all of your help .Amazing Staff .God Bless

Reviewed on 05/26/2019 by Certified Resident

Its a beautiful property with all the amenities you could ask for.

Reviewed on 05/25/2019 by Certified Resident

I have lived here over 3 years. The staff in maintenance, as well as the staff in the leasing office, are always helpful, friendly, never seem overwhelmed even when the recent storms caused problems for some of the residents. I'm happy to be here.

Reviewed on 05/25/2019 by Certified Resident

I love the valet trash, and the text message notifications. After the storm employees were working all weekend to provide instant care to residents. Maintenance has a great turn around time and is very friendly. The community is a very dog friendly place for us to call home.

Reviewed on 05/24/2019 by Judith Y.

Lovely place to live. Unfortunately, the 3 bdrm living room is much too small, with no room for a large TV and sofa. We spend most of our inside time in the kitchen living area.

Reviewed on 05/23/2019 by Certified Resident

I love the fireplace and 2 car attached garage. The shape of the bedrooms made me think my furniture would not fit. You have a great new agent. He was kind and helpful. One suggestion......virtual tour is not like seeing a real apartment. Renters need to be able to picture themselves in the apartment.

Reviewed on 05/21/2019 by Certified Resident

We love this community! Any issues we've had are responded to within 48 hours. Floor plans are great and office staff is wonderful!

Reviewed on 05/20/2019 by Certified Resident

LOVE IT

Reviewed on 05/14/2019 by Certified Resident

The office staff was nice and staff member who gave the tour was awesome

Reviewed on 05/08/2019 by Certified Resident

Great looking community Quiet and peaceful

Reviewed on 05/07/2019 by Certified Resident

For the price it was very dated and did not have the updated amenities I was looking for.

Reviewed on 05/05/2019 by Certified Resident

Wonderful place to call home!!!

Reviewed on 04/28/2019 by Debra H.

The unit visited, it was nice but the carpet on the stairs needed to be cleaned. Thats the only discrepancy I had during my tour.

Reviewed on 04/26/2019 by Certified Resident

Bala Woods is the best complex we have lived in. Its beautiful and well cared for. Customer service is top notch and maintenance is on top of everything. And it never floods!!

Reviewed on 04/26/2019 by Robyn S.

Issues with gate remotes & office closing early.

Reviewed on 04/25/2019 by Certified Resident

Units are too small. There are bigger units in the area that are more cost efficient

Reviewed on 04/25/2019 by Certified Resident

This is the best community living I've ever lived in. Gorgeous grounds, multiple clean group facilities, friendliest staff and as a single female a feel very safe here! Oh, and the on site gym has great equipment too!

Reviewed on 04/25/2019 by Taffany J.

Great place to live

Reviewed on 04/22/2019 by William R.

Very well manicured. Apartments were lovely

Reviewed on 04/15/2019 by Certified Resident

Good the lady was very friendly and professional.

Reviewed on 04/15/2019 by Certified Resident

The staff made our move out very easy and hassle free

Reviewed on 04/12/2019 by Certified Resident

I was very impressed with the community and leasing office. Very nice place but rent is a little high and you do not have any promotions going on. We are at Kings Landing and your prices for 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom are much higher than here so that would be reason I would not choose your apartments.

Reviewed on 04/10/2019 by Certified Resident

Looked like a great place to live

Reviewed on 04/07/2019 by Certified Resident

I have lived here for over 3 years. When my needs changed, I was able to easily shift into a new apartment here and hope to be here for many years to come.

Reviewed on 04/04/2019 by Certified Resident

I have lived here over 4 years this is home! Excellent maintenance response when needed. Spacious rooms and wonderful staff that is now like my family!

Reviewed on 04/03/2019 by Debra H.

Bala Woods is my home. It is not my apartment where I stay

Reviewed on 04/03/2019 by Linda M.

BalaWoods is as close as it gets to living in a residential neighborhood!! I am grateful for the staff and feeling secure here. New apartments are not like these. I believe the style here is still what many people prefer, including me!!

Reviewed on 04/03/2019 by Certified Resident

This is hands down the best living/rental experience Ive ever had!!! The staff is amazing and each unit beautifully appointed. Your search is over!!! This is IT

Reviewed on 03/24/2019 by Valerie B.

We have lived here for 13 years. That should speak for itself.

Reviewed on 03/23/2019 by Patsy H.

I enjoy Gloria.

Reviewed on 03/23/2019 by Certified Resident

I wish the small floor plan had a balcony, but there is a garage

Reviewed on 03/21/2019 by Certified Resident

Great location, great place, loved the garage, didn't like the small living layout.

Reviewed on 03/20/2019 by Certified Resident

I love it!

Reviewed on 03/15/2019 by Certified Resident

I have not lived in an apartment for over 35 years and wasnt sure how it would be coming from a house. Bala Woods is as close to being in a single dwelling structure as you can get (without all the extra responsibilities of home maintenance!). Im loving this experience to the fullest.

Reviewed on 03/11/2019 by Certified Resident

Nothing to complain about. Easy process.

Reviewed on 03/08/2019 by Certified Resident

Very nice community

Reviewed on 03/05/2019 by Certified Resident

I love my apartment here at Bala Woods. I love the team and this is my home.

Reviewed on 03/05/2019 by Marjorie J.

I'm still a new tenant, but I have nothing but positive experiences to report thus far. My reasons for selecting this property as my new home continue to be validated each day I call Bala Woods "home".

Reviewed on 02/26/2019 by Certified Resident

I thank God that I was able to make it out of Houston safely and with ease/peace of mind with the help of every staff member of Bala Woods; including maintenance staff. Thank you!

Reviewed on 02/22/2019 by Certified Resident

Bala Woods is full of wonderful staff members and residents. The community is very peaceful and beautiful, as well as the apartments themselves.

Reviewed on 02/19/2019 by Certified Resident

Love the community and apartment. Only 1 thing. The kitchen cabinets are very out dated and have seen their better days.

Reviewed on 02/18/2019 by Certified Resident

Excellent staff. Very informative

Reviewed on 02/16/2019 by Certified Resident

Evan was super helpful

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 by Certified Resident

Everything was wonderful.

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 by Certified Resident

No

Reviewed on 02/04/2019 by Certified Resident

Darcy was such a fabulous agent. You cant tell she really enjoys her job.

Reviewed on 01/28/2019 by Certified Resident

Great place to live with a friendly staff!

Reviewed on 01/24/2019 by John S.

Leasing staff was amazing, Darcy was exceptional!

Reviewed on 01/24/2019 by Certified Resident

Excellent place to live!! Quiet atmosphere, friendly staff and close to shopping

Reviewed on 01/24/2019 by Certified Resident

I Like Living At Bala Woods If I Have A Maintenance Issue It Gets Handled Quickly And The Office Staff Are Very Friendly

Reviewed on 01/22/2019 by Jerry L.

Darcy was awesome to work with!!! Very nice community and I am very excited about moving in

Reviewed on 01/15/2019 by Certified Resident

Bala Woods is a nice community in a wonderful area

Reviewed on 01/13/2019 by Certified Resident

The community is the oldest of all the ones we have visited thus far. However, it definitely meets all of our desired amenities. We are excited to get back home, sell our condo, and complete the application process. Gloria was very personable and helpful. We look forward to working with her in the near future.

Reviewed on 01/12/2019 by Certified Resident

I love living at Bala Woods. It is so quiet, tucked away in a cozy location. The grounds are kept immaculate and the staff is so friendly and cool. I love the sense of community (family) this property exudes. I am in love with my apartment and couldn't be happier here. I would highly recommend this property to others.

Reviewed on 01/02/2019 by Certified Resident

Locatiton of package that was delivered and mark recived. But have not recived it.

Reviewed on 12/29/2018 by Certified Resident

It was good just more than I want to spend

Reviewed on 12/28/2018 by Certified Resident

I feel safe. I feel importan. My venterra property has gone above and beyond to make my experience great

Reviewed on 12/17/2018 by Virgilio D.

I have no comments to share.

Reviewed on 12/17/2018 by Certified Resident

My experience so far at Bala Woods has been amazing from the start of the application process. Employees are very willing to help and advise. "What can we do for you", is the culture that I see living in a Venterra Property. Great people and great facilities!

Reviewed on 12/14/2018 by Zeth M.

My Husband and I haven't moved yet but what we have seen so far it's very nice and the office staff is so nice they make you feel like family Keep up the good work Office Staff.

Reviewed on 12/09/2018 by Certified Resident

Bala Woods is an excellent community to reside, not only are the residents friendly and courteous the staff goes above and beyond to make all experiences pleasant and worry free! I love living here at Bala Woods your treated like family not just business like demeanor! I have had just a couple minor issues that I called in for maintenance, not only did they confirm they received the request in minutes, the maintenance team was hear within 24hrs usually less! The maintenance team was very professional and very courteous! Hugo was extremely friendly and completed the request in no time! I would HIGHLY recommend Bala Woods of Kingwood to all friends and family! Jennifer Senyk (tenant)

Reviewed on 12/09/2018 by Jennifer S.

No parking for lifted trucks on the apartment I was looking at was a major downside.

Reviewed on 12/09/2018 by Certified Resident

Great place to live. Need to lower rent. If. Staying long term

Reviewed on 12/04/2018 by Certified Resident

Bala Woods is better than owning my own home. Staff is extremely helpful, maintenance is jconsiderate of my space, and very efficient as well. I will stay here for another 2-3 years if I am in the Kingwood are that long. I don't want to leave here.

Reviewed on 11/30/2018 by Certified Resident

it's like staying at a hotel, everything is taken care of for the residents, all we have to worry about is taking care of ourselves, we are confident in the staff that problems will be taken care of without us having to remind anyone or participate. I would like a mint on my pillow though.

Reviewed on 11/17/2018 by Patrick C.

This community has a lot of the right people in a great location. The apartments are very nice compared to several apartments in the area, but bring superior management and disruptive pricing to the mix. I highly suggest Bala Woods if you are looking for your next place to call home in a residence that is both respectful and professional.

Reviewed on 11/11/2018 by Marshall W.

This is a beautiful complex. Anytime I have requested a repair, it has been completed by the next day!! Would highly recommend Bala Woods community to everyone!!!

Reviewed on 10/24/2018 by Diane B.

Very nice staff, dependable maintenance, grounds are kept up, enjoy the different activities, residents are nice, just overall very nice place to live, and onsite security most important.

Reviewed on 10/18/2018 by Certified Resident

Ratings and Awards